โ† Back to Products
Finished-dose partner supply

Atorvastatin โ€” Finished-Dose Partner Supply

Burrard Pharmaceuticals Enterprises Ltd., Vancouver, Canada, supports importers, distributors, and local marketing-authorisation holders seeking atorvastatin finished-dose supply through a partner-site model.

Request atorvastatin quality pack Contact page

Email bd@burrardpharma.com with your company, territory, and finished-dose supply, dossier support, or both.

Technology transfer documentation

Burrard does not manufacture in-house. Manufacture for this programme is placed with a qualified partner GMP site named under CDA.

Site GMP evidence is shared in the quality pack under CDA. Site GMP is not product approval.

This page discusses the INN atorvastatin. Lipitor is named for identification only and is not a Burrard trademark or a Burrard-branded good.

Atorvastatin is an HMG-CoA reductase inhibitor (statin) in the established oral lipid-lowering class.

Oral solid, strengths confirmed under CDA.

Fixed-dose combinations, including with amlodipine or ezetimibe, other statins, and salts not named on this page, are out of scope unless separately confirmed under CDA.

Who this is for

Statin enquiries should name atorvastatin, not a combination tablet. If the commercial product in the territory is atorvastatin with another active, that is out of scope here. Company, territory, and finished-dose supply, dossier support, or both start the CDA path.

How Burrard works on this programme

  1. You name the territory. This page does not assume one.
  2. CDA comes before the site name, batch certificates, or a dossier pack.
  3. The partner GMP site is named under CDA.
  4. The quality pack then holds the batch and site evidence that is actually available.
  5. The local MAH or importer holds marketing authorisation. Burrard does not.

Programme attributes

Scope table. Public copy only. Strengths, packs, stability, and dossier status are confirmed under CDA, not on this page.

INNAtorvastatin
Dosage formOral solid, strengths confirmed under CDA
StrengthsConfirmed under CDA / quality pack
Pack sizesConfirmed under CDA / quality pack
Stability / climate zoneNot stated. Confirmed under CDA.
Dossier formatNot asserted. Confirmed under CDA if a file is offered.
Facility classNamed site, in the quality pack.
WHO prequalificationNot claimed
BioequivalenceNot claimed
MOQ / IncotermsConfirmed under CDA
Exclusivity noteLong off-patent generic. First US generic launch is on record for 30 November 2011. Not every later patent or country is cleared here.

Finished-dose partner supply for importers and distributors

Burrard coordinates atorvastatin finished-dose supply for commercial partners. Manufacture is at a qualified partner GMP site named under CDA, not at a Burrard plant. The reader is a partner, not a patient. This page is not a dose and not a superiority claim. Price and pack count are not published. The order of work is the quality pack, then site and batch evidence under CDA, then a short supply call.

What is in the quality pack?

The pack is a B2B qualification file. It is not a marketing authorisation and not a patient leaflet.

Site GMP is not product approval

GMP or API documents describe the named site or the API. They are not Burrard product approval in the United States, the European Union, Canada, or elsewhere. This page claims no FDA, EMA, or Health Canada product approval and no country-of-origin marketing authorisation. The local MAH or importer holds the destination authorisation.

Exclusivity: US generic launch 30 November 2011, not every later patent

Atorvastatin is a long off-patent generic in ordinary commercial use. The first US generic launch is a matter of public record on 30 November 2011. This page uses that date as history of generic marketing. It does not say every later patent on a particular product, use, or combination has expired. Listings on specific applications can outlive the compound patent that opened the 2011 launch. Those listings are not cleared by this page.

Burrard discusses supply only where relevant exclusivity has ended, and does not quote a territory that is still in dispute. Lipitor is an originator name for identification only, not a Burrard trademark. No strength is stated here.

Burrard does not quote a molecule under a live patent or exclusivity dispute in the requested territory. Supply is discussed only where relevant exclusivity has ended.

Related oral programmes

Each link is a separate finished-dose programme with its own exclusivity note. Rosuvastatin ยท Simvastatin.

Questions

Does Burrard manufacture atorvastatin?

No. Burrard does not manufacture in-house. Manufacture is placed with a qualified partner GMP site named under CDA. The site is named in the quality pack after CDA.

Is Burrard's atorvastatin FDA-approved, EMA-approved, or Health Canada-approved?

No. This page does not claim FDA, EMA, or Health Canada product approval for atorvastatin. The local MAH or importer holds destination marketing authorisation. Site GMP evidence is not product approval.

What strengths and forms of atorvastatin are stated publicly?

Oral solid, strengths confirmed under CDA. Pack size, stability zone, and CTD or ACTD status are not stated here.

Does the 2011 US generic launch mean every atorvastatin product is clear?

No. Atorvastatin is a long off-patent generic, and the first US generic launch was 30 November 2011. Later patents on particular products or uses are not cleared on this page. Not every country is claimed open. Supply is discussed only where relevant exclusivity has ended.

How do I request atorvastatin finished-dose supply?

Email bd@burrardpharma.com with your company, territory, and whether you need finished-dose supply, dossier support, or both. The quality pack and a short supply call follow CDA.

Request the quality pack

Email bd@burrardpharma.com with company, territory, and finished-dose supply, dossier support, or both. You can also use the contact page.

Request atorvastatin quality pack Contact page

Disclaimer

For importers, distributors, and local marketing-authorisation holders only. Not patient information, not dosing guidance, and not an offer or a price. Burrard Pharmaceuticals Enterprises Ltd. does not manufacture in-house and does not claim FDA, EMA, or Health Canada product approval. Site GMP is not product approval. The local MAH or importer holds destination authorisation. Supply is discussed only where relevant exclusivity has ended. Strengths, packs, stability zones, and CTD status are confirmed under CDA, not here. Brand names are for identification only.